CITIZENS FOR COOPERATIVE AND RESPONSIVE GOVERNMENT

C.C.R.G. 196 JOY ELIZABETH DRIVE CENTERVILLE, OHIO 45459

Minutes of the Joint Washington Township-Centerville Council Meeting Municipal Building Community Room, Wednesday December 5, 1979, 7:30 P.M.

The regular bi-monthly meeting of the Centerville Council and the Washington Township Trustees was called to order by C.C.R.G. Co-Chairperson Christine Snyder. In attendence were Trustees Russell Miller, Walter Buchanan, and Duane Snyder, Council members J.V. Stone, Leonard Stubbs, Jeff Siler, Nora Lake, Russell Sweetman, Jim Singer, and Councilwomen-Elect Shirley Heintz. Also attending were Twp. Service Director Bill Johnson, Asst. City Manager Joe Minner, C.C.R.G. members Larry Brewer, Charlotte Brewer, Christine Snyder, Edna Achor, Russ Dustman, Leo Bischoff, and Dick Fish, and guests Jerry Cash, Roger Lucas, Ken Cology, and Andrew Wagner.

Items Pending:

. - . ..

It was announced that Bill Johnson, Karl Schab, Alan Schwab, and Joe Min at the direction of Trustees and Council, had been working on the written "Working Agreement" for the administration of the Three Mile Jurisdiction by the City in unincorporated areas of the Township. The agreement is being re-written with a few language changes, and should be passed by Trustees and Council at their next regular meetings, within two weeks.

No progress was reported on the implementation of the Work Program drawn up by the Joint Township-City Zoning Study Committee. The Township Zoning Commission has yet to approve this work to be dome by the Montgomery County Planning Commission staff. Trustees had not yet met with them as planned, but announced plans to meet with representatives of the Commission to discuss and clarify the situation, with the possibility of a report at the February 6, 1980 meeting.

Topic of Discussion - The Announcement of Appointees to the Community Government Task Force to study and evaluate the options for the future form of government for our community.

The Washington Twp. Trustees named Walter Buchanan as their representati and named the following citizen appointees: Dennis Hoertt, Jeanne Eickman, Glenn Pinkerton, and Jeanne Pramaggiore. Centerville Council appointed J.V. Stone as their representative, and named the following citizens to the Task Force: Edward Nicholson, Jr., Francis Cash, Ronald Helms, and John Lohbeck. The C.C.R.G. Committee appointees are Christine Snyder and Larry Brewer, The Chamber of Commerce appointee is Roger Lucas, and the Centerville School Board appointed Dr. Rust Gray. The Centerville. Washington Park District Board declined to name a representative. Charles G. Taylor, President of the Park District Board was appointed by agreement of the Trustees, Council, and the C.C.R.G. Committee.

It was announced that there are twenty-two other citizens who have volunteered to work on the Task Force, and that the Task Force is open to any interested citizen of the community.

The organizational meeting of the Task Force will be planned in January at a mutually convenient date.

The next meeting will be held Wednesday, February 6, 1980. Bill Johnson extended an invitation to meet at the new township garage facilities on McEwen Road. The agenda agreed upon is Transportation Problems, and will include discussion of the Route 725/I-675 problem, and reports will be made by Council members and Trustees on meetings attended on this subject.

The meeting was adjourned.